Error message

  • Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 3478 of /usr/home/wordmonkey/public_html/countercorp/includes/
  • Deprecated function: implode(): Passing glue string after array is deprecated. Swap the parameters in drupal_get_feeds() (line 394 of /usr/home/wordmonkey/public_html/countercorp/includes/
  • Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in menu_set_active_trail() (line 2405 of /usr/home/wordmonkey/public_html/countercorp/includes/


If you would rather donate your time, knowledge, and experience by volunteering to help organize the Film Festival or other programming, help with outreach, or otherwise assist with CounterCorp's activities and operations, send us an e-mail with a description of your skills, interests, and availability by selecting the "Volunteers" category in the contact form.


And even if you don't have time to volunteer on a regular basis, you can still support CounterCorp by helping to spread the word about our programs and events to your friends and colleagues, and by sending us your suggestions for films, speakers, and events by selecting the "feedback and ideas" category in the contact form.

Staff Volunteers
Nathan Frankel Emily Hoover
webmaster fundraising
John Musgrove John Wilner
graphic design director

2011 Festival Volunteers

Rebecca Greene

Danny Colligan

Nathan Frankel*
Eric Gerlach
Julian Hart
Anne Larsen
Amit Pendyal
Vanessa Vega
Lea Verghese
Ann Wemeier*


2010 Festival Volunteers

Bri O'Keane

Isa Cruz

Ellisa Feinstein
Nathan Frankel*
Sarah Jacobvitz
Caitlin Kilpatrick
Liz Mak
Josh Orr
Tamara Schane
Ann Wemeier*


2009 Festival Volunteers

Paula Jenkins

Jade Ajani
Joan Czaia
Henry Debusmann
Jennifer Falk
Nathan Frankel*
Abdul-Latif Islam
Jennifer Kern
Lauren Kitz*
Sanaz Meshkinpour
Ellen Roggemann*

2008 Festival Vounteers

Jesse Malmed

Mario Aguilar
Nathan Frankel*
Morgan Gibney
Lauren Kitz
Hannah Knafo
Raven Munsell
George Olesky
Amy Palmer
Jessie Raeder
Robyn Waxman
Dennis Williams*

2007 Festival Volunteers

Missy Ablin*

Moira Birss
Nathan Frankel*
David McClymonds
Ellen Roggemann
Darcy Sharpe
Olivia "Liv" Solis*
Ann Wemeier*
Dennis Williams

2006 Festival Volunteers

Lacy MacAuley

Missy Ablin
Nathan Frankel
Marissa Gallien
Jeannette Hassberg
Leah Martin
Rosemary Prem
Olivia "Liv" Solis
Ann Wemeier

* Indicates a returning volunteer